As You Like It

By WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE

Sedos on tour - London and Edinburgh

15-16 and 30 August 2012 in London; 19-27 August in Edinburgh

CAST

ROSALIND | Fran Rafferty
CELIA | Adriana Maestranzi
ORLANDO | Christopher Waite
OLIVER | Oliver Shermer
TOUCHSTONE | Jack Lowe
JACQUES | Alexander Baker
SYLVIA | Paula Mount
PHEBE | Rachael Pennell
DUKE FERDINAND AND DUKE SENIOR | Neil Duggan

CREATIVE TEAM

DIRECTOR | Zoë Thomas-Webb
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR | Charles Golding
PRODUCER and MARKETING | Kaytie M. Lee
STAGE MANAGER and ASSISTANT PRODUCER | Valentine Monot
MUSIC | David McAlinden and Daniel Marston
PHOTOGRAPHY | Michael Smith

The Stock Exchange Dramatic and Operatic Society excels once again with their innovative and unusual one-hour production of Shakepeare's As You Like… The production has been designed and executed in a truly professional manner demonstrating there is no shortage of highly talented players active in amateur theatre.

As You Like It (London), 2012, Suite101.com

Told by those who evidently have a deep set understanding and respect for the text, the story is excellently executed so that not a line is out of place or superfluous to their storytelling cause. The overall design was incredibly creative and brilliantly executed… There are no weak performances from any member of the cast, each an integral link in a strong company… Sedos is so close to being professional it hurts. Outstandingly polished performances, brilliant direction and joy in creating theatrical masterpieces makes these young actors ones to watch.

As You Like It (Edinburgh), 2012, Broadway Baby (five stars)

Sedos’ version of this classic play is silly, sweet, and very witty.

As You Like It (Edinburgh), 2012, Three Weeks

Winterflood Theatre, London Stock Exchange and Zoo

  • Wednesday 15 August 2012 7.30pm
  • Thursday 16 August 2012 7.30pm
  • Sunday 19 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Monday 20 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Tuesday 21 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Wednesday 22 August 2012 7.30pm
  • Thursday 23 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Friday 24 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Saturday 25 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Sunday 26 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Monday 27 August 2012 12.30pm
  • Thursday 30 August 2012 7.30pm