Sedos is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation.

Click here to read the constitution.

Sedos' charitable objects are:

(i) To educate the public in the fields of dramatic and musical theatre and to further the development of public appreciation of and taste in said fields; and
(ii) To give an opportunity for persons interested in the fields of dramatic and musical theatre to participate whether on or off-stage in theatrical productions of high quality.


The trustees are ultimately responsible for the long-term financial health of the society and ensuring that the charity complies with its legal responsibilities and acts in accordance with the constitution. They keep an eye on the management committee and provide guidance as to the day-to-day operations of the society.

The trustees' particular focus is ensuring that our financial reserves are prudently managed; we have long-term performance, rehearsal and build space and that the society is acting at all times in the best interests of our members.

The trustees are elected by the members for three-year terms or co-opted in accordance with the society’s constitution. The trustees meet every three months.

The trustees are:

Chair | Dawn Harrison-Wallace
Secretary | Alex Baker
Trustee with financial responsibility | Michael Smith
ex officio, Chair of the management committee | Matt Gould
Ella Benson Roberts
Jack Brown
Jessie Davidson
Sara Rajeswaran
Dan Saunders
Michael Smith
Robert J Stanex

Minutes of trustees’ meetings can be found here

Management committee

The management committee is responsible for the day to day management of Sedos. This includes responsibility for artistic policy and choosing the season, supporting production teams, maintaining artistic and production standards, keeping our members engaged with the society, budgeting and financial management.

The management committee is set up by the trustees to run the society and the members of the management committee are voted on by the society’s membership.

The management committee’s terms of reference is here.

To contact the management committee, please email

The management committee meets monthly.

Minutes of the management committee’s meetings can be found here.

Members of the management committee (2021/2022) are:

Chair | Matt Gould
Secretary | Lizzie Levett
Treasurer | Henry Whittaker
Marketing group | Stephen Beeny
Production group | Adam Coppard
Karen Braganza 
Peter Foster
Tim Garrad
Kate Gledhill
Steven King
Olly Levett
Mark Siddall
Kish Soni


Sedos has a marketing group, a production group and a membership group, all of which contribute to the day to day operations of the society. Anyone can volunteer to get involved in these groups.